Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

221 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANDREA W.
Submitted 02/17/19
Excited to see contact from Dr.Russell's office electronically instead of via paper mailings. I did receive contact via email and text. Moving forward I would suggest offering clients the choice to select which way they would like to receive contact.
CAROL D.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr. Russell and her staff were professional, knowledgeable and totally patient focused.
Aimee B.
Submitted 02/14/19
When I ended up in the emergency ward at NYU Hospital, Lissa Hirsch was the attending physician and saved me from unnecessary surgery. She has been my ob/gyn ever since, and has never failed to be a source of support and caring attention as well as medical expertise, always going a few steps above and beyond the call of duty. Having a doctor who combines all those qualities is invaluable.
Phebe B.
Submitted 02/13/19
I have been Dr. Galasso’s patient for many years. I adore and respect her. She is kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. Before each exam, Dr. Galasso meets with the patient in her private office. During that time; she updates the patient’s record, current medications and always discusses any physical or emotional concerns and changes in the patient’s life. By the time I enter the exam room, I am relaxed. Dr. Galasso is gentle— and carefully explains each step of the comprehensive exam. Dr. Galasso calls each patient in a timely fashion with any test results and returns all patients’ phone calls. Dr. Galasso’s practice is efficiently run and most definitely on the cutting edge of 21st century gynecological medicine.
SUSAN L.
Submitted 02/08/19
Everyone is very nice and one is treated with dignity and respect. Dr. Galasso is my Doctor and she spends a significant amount of time with you, both before and after your exam. She calls you with the results of your tests when they are in. Should you need a prescription renewed, she and/or her office will follow up with you. I have been a patient there for many years and now that I am older I only wish they accepted Medicare.
REGINA H.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Russell is the absolute best in her field!
Nina L.
Submitted 02/06/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Galasso's for quite some time. Not only is Dr. Galasso an excellent Doctor, she is one of the most kind, supportive, caring professsionals I have ever had to good fortune to know. Dr. Galasso is always on time, and seemingly never gives me the feeling that she is in a hurry. I always feel I have her full attention to even the most minor issues. Dr. Galasso calls personally with test results and has suggestions on how to deal with whatever the issue is. I thank my lucky stars that a friend recommended Dr. Galasso to me years ago. Dr. Galassos' office staff is equally professional and always helpful, with an amazing positive and attitude.
AVA F.
Submitted 02/06/19
Every visit I have to Dr. Galasso is pleasant. I am taken in right on time and the entire check up is always quick and enjoyable.
Alexis K.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Russell is expcetional! I have been under her care for the past 15 years, and she is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is consistently approachable, warm, thoughtful,compassionate and down-to -earth and has a great sense of humor as well. She is an expert in her field; I trust her implicitly. She returns phone calls promplty and follows up with test results immediately. Her empathy and bedside manner are unequaled. Dr. Russell cares about the whole patient and is always there when you need her; She is an angel! Her staff is amazing too; they are always gracious, kind and professional.
Lindsay T.
Submitted 02/06/19
I started as a patient with Dr Galasso when I was 16 years old, and I have never been to another practice! I was so lucky that Dr Russell's hiring coincided with my first pregnancy. She was incredible throughout 3 babies and continues to be a doctor, friend and mentor now. I can't imagine having gone through any of these experiences without her. Amazing quality of care along with the best people.
Alexandra S.
Submitted 02/05/19
As a person who has had many issues - finding Dr. Russell was a gift. She not only correctly diagnosed me, but was always accessible and kind.
Catherine R.
Submitted 02/05/19
Dr. Russell has always made me feel comfortable and happy in her office! So grateful for all she has helped me with!
Lilly G.
Submitted 02/05/19
Dr. Russell is an extraordinary doctor. She is always knowledgeable, patient and kind. An invaluable combination that is rare to find.
JANE G.
Submitted 02/04/19
Always a pleasant experience Have been seeing Dr Hirsch for over 15 years and has always taken her time with me and listened to all of my concerns.
BARBARA A.
Submitted 01/26/19
I had an issue and the dr resolved it in a caring way
TOULA L.
Submitted 01/26/19
Professional and friendly. Don’t have any pain and feel no irritation from procedure. She’s greats. And let’s me blab about all while they working. Xoxo
SUSAN J.
Submitted 01/25/19
As always, Dr Russell was generous with her time, understanding and professional care.
SARA P.
Submitted 01/25/19
Dr. Galasso is warm and adds humanity and empathy to her medical knowledge.
INA W.
Submitted 01/24/19
Dr Hirsch is a wonderful dr. I have been seeing her for over 30 years. Very good at diagnostic
CARTER B.
Submitted 01/23/19
Literally the best doctor in nyc. I look forward to going to my OBGYN which I never thought was possible. I am extremely picky and needy, and they are absolutely wonderful and very accommodating.