Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

221 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KATHY G.
Submitted 03/27/19
Dr Galasso is a terrific womens health specialist who gives outstanding clinical care. She wants to spend time with you and has mastered the art of listening.She makes referrals for preventive care and refers for recommended services.She always treats you with respect, dignity and kindness I look forward to our appointments because if her compassionate and excellent care
TONI L.
Submitted 03/15/19
My experience is always excellent...Dr Hirsh, besides being an amazing Dr., has always been there for me and my family in every way. Whenever I have called her, she has always picked up to personally take my call. Love her and all Drs associated with her practice.
JAYNE K.
Submitted 03/14/19
I have gotten only the best care from Dr. Gallasso when I had horrible migraines. Jane helped me figure out the cause, and worked with me to find a solution. Dr. Russell removed my uterus as we decided that since estrogen was the only cure for the migraines removal of my uterus would help prevent cancer. They are a wonderful practice and don’t give up.
ALICE G.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr. Russell is always caring and professional. She listen to all your needs.
CHRISSY S.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr. Russell took the time to answer all of my questions during my recent visit. It felt very personal and not rushed at all.
NANCY H.
Submitted 03/12/19
Always a pleasure dr Hirsch not only professional but fun too !!
SUZANNA S.
Submitted 03/10/19
Outstanding and perfect - many thanks! Suzanna Simor
SANDRA A.
Submitted 03/06/19
Good to know you are in experienced hands!
JILLIAN K.
Submitted 03/06/19
Incredible, I have been seeing Dr. Russell for years and she is always the best and so kind!
DEBBIE L.
Submitted 03/01/19
It is always a great experience to have an appointment with Dr. Galasso. Melissa and all the other staff workers are wonderful professional workers that take great care of me. Dr. Galasso is a patient and caring doctor who takes a personal interest in being there for you. She is the best doctor in this field. I have been going to her office for 30 years.
ALISON I.
Submitted 02/28/19
I have been treating with Dr. Galasso for nearly 20 years. She is a highly competent and well trained physician. I would not go elsewhere.
SARABETH W.
Submitted 02/28/19
Love Dr. Galasso. Been a patient since the 1970’s. She’s thorough and knowledgeable, thoughtful and kind!
KATE H.
Submitted 02/27/19
Seeing Dr Russell is not just a “Doctors visit”. She’s warm and caring on a deeper level. I get excited to see her and catch up on life every time just like seeing a good friend! All of these qualities on top of being a brilliant doctor. Thank you
CHIARA M.
Submitted 02/26/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Galasso for more than 20 years. Not only Dr. Galasso is absolutely excellent, very professional, knowledgeable, gentle, and caring, but all the staff in the office is extremely kind and helpful, always smiling and available. It is always a pleasure to go for my appointments with Dr. Galasso.
Kate G.
Submitted 02/26/19
My husband and I moved to New York in 2012 and got pregnant quickly thereafter. Through a friend's recommendation, I came in to meet with Dr. Russell. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. Dr. Russell not only held my hand (sometimes literally) through my 2 pregnancies and deliveries, she continues now to be my friend, sounding board and trusted advisor. She has been a gift to my family and I would recommend her to anyone.
NANCY K.
Submitted 02/21/19
Thorough and caring. Have been a patient here for a long time-can’t imagine going anywhere else. Top notch staff.
Nancy L.
Submitted 02/20/19
I was referred to Dr. Galosso over 30 years ago and am so glad I was. She has been wonderful and caring through all these years - has never failed to listen to my concerns, big and small, and to tell me candidly what I should do or what needs to be done. I greatly appreciate her diligence in calling me with test results and taking the time to discuss any results that didn't look right or should be followed up. She answers my questions thoroughly and patiently, and through the years has given me many reprints of the latest research relevant to my issues. Finally, the office staff is unfailingly helpful and pleasant, and I appreciate never having to wait long for my appointment. Nancy L. 2.9.2019
NICCI R.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr Russell is kind, and made my experience smooth. Thanks!
AMY S.
Submitted 02/20/19
I love Dr Russell Very professional The nurses and staff are 5 stars too
BRENDA P.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Russell is a kind, compassionate, and capable doctor. She has delivered two of my children and has been an incredible advocate throughout various medical situations. Highly recommend.