Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

221 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JANE G.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr. Lissa Hirsch is excellent - professional, caring and thorough - as well as warm and kind. She gives each patient as much time as they need. In addition, the entire staff - nurses and front desk - are also excellent in every way.
ROBIN W.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Russell is the best!
TINA P.
Submitted 06/11/19
I have been going to Dr. Galasso for over 20 years and wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. Care is thoughtful, detailed, never rushed. She cares about her patients with great mindfulness. I am more than pleased.
HELENE L.
Submitted 06/07/19
Very satisfying
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 06/02/19
Dr. Russell is hands down the best out there. She took excellent care of me and went above and beyond to make me have the best and happiest experience possible. She’s a phenomenal surgeon as well. I had ZERO post-op pain and I’m a huge chicken with a low pain tolerance. I couldn’t thank her enough.
ALISON K.
Submitted 05/30/19
I just saw Dr. Russell for my annual exam. Not only was she thorough and professional but she really took the time to listen to me. She also made me feel comfortable throughout the entire appointment which made my check up a much more pleasant experience!
LIN C.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Hirsch spends time with her patients, is very caring, and conducts herself in a relaxed, yet professional manner.
Elyse G.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Lissa Hirsch, has been my doctor for over twenty years. She is an extraordinary doctor, brilliant diagnostician, has a manner that is comforting, direct, reassuring, attentive, confident, compassionate and empathetic. Dr. Hirsch is a 100 star doctor!! I cannot imagine seeing anyone else. Dr. Hirsch, is extremely skilled, and is always up to date on the most recent developments in women’s health and health in general. All options are put in the table and seriously discussed. Dr. Hirsch, will spend as much time as is needed during a visit/examination, listens closely and will follow up. In addition, Dr. Hirsch calls back within a very short period of time if there are any questions. On more occasions than I can count, Dr. Hirsch has come to the rescue for me and preserved my peace of mind over the years. Most dramatically, Dr. Hirsch, literally, saved my life, by quickly noticing aberrations in my sonogram and diagnosing symptoms which led to a hysterectomy and a diagnosis of endometrium cancer. Eight years later I am fine, thanks to Dr. Hirsch, who guided me sensitively and firmly throughout the frightening process. She was with me every step of the way. Dr. Hirsch always has your back, knows your history, and never drops the ball. After seeing her, one leaves feeling safe and optimally cared for. Lastly, the office is spotless, the atmosphere peaceful, and the entire staff is welcoming professional, informative and kind. Last minute emergency appointments with Dr. Hirsch are always possible, which is another amazing aspect of having her as your doctor. My highest recommendation goes out to Dr. Lissa Hirsch. Elyse Goldberg
SHERRY E.
Submitted 05/28/19
Been a patient of Dr. Hirsch for 30+ years. She makes the visit less stressful and listens to your concerns.
BARBARA P.
Submitted 05/28/19
Caring, patient centered doctor.
JENNIFER K.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr Hirsch always takes time to talk with me about my life, my general mental and physical health, and gynecological issues. I never feel rushed.
ROSELU Z.
Submitted 05/24/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Galasso’s for many years. She is both a wonderful doctor and a compassionate woman. I consider myself very lucky to be her patient.
DONA K.
Submitted 05/24/19
As always great. Doctor is Very informative
CHERYL R.
Submitted 05/23/19
Excellent. Dr.Russell and staff are very professional. Office procedures / scheduling is efficient and on time.
ELLEN N.
Submitted 05/17/19
Thorough, professional, courteous.
EINAT K.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr Russell is amazing! Always leave the office feeling like a million bucks.
COURTNEY B.
Submitted 05/15/19
Dr. Russell is the greatest person ever
DENISE R.
Submitted 05/15/19
Dr Galasso experienced professional and empathetic excellent Doctor
EMMA G.
Submitted 05/13/19
Personal, smart doctor! Feel respected and well cared for
VIVIAN K.
Submitted 05/13/19
Great