Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

221 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ELIZABETH L.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Russell was both helpful and sympathetic. She is a pleasure to work with, as we’re all the staff with whom I came into contact.
SHEILA J.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr Hirsch was wonderful and thorough, as always.
Patty S.
Submitted 01/09/21
re: Dr Hirsch - I've been going to Dr Hirsch since 1982. I was driving around L.A. with a friend who told Me I should move to L.A. - I replied "I can't my Gynocologist is in New York". Dr Hirsch has cared for Me all decades of my adult life . Thank you Dr. Hirsch & your Staff is always lovely - Patty
Holli G.
Submitted 01/05/21
as always, Dr. Hirsch is a great listener and is very responsive to all issues of concern.
MELISSA M.
Submitted 12/22/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Hirsch for more than 15 years. She is an exemplary Dr. compassionate and empathetic that takes her time in explaining procedures and answers all questions.
MARY-ANNE M.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Galasso is an excellent practitioner. She is empathetic and respectful of her patients’ needs and concerns, as they grow older and pass through succeeding phases of life. Most important, she listens. It is not easy to find “old school” doctors like her.
KARYN K.
Submitted 12/15/20
Always a pleasure to see Dr Hirsch, an attentive and caring doctor. Thank you!
LAUREN M.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Russell is a fabulous OB. She takes the time to chat with you prior to an exam to make sure she fully understands what's going on. Throughout my pregnancy and after she was available for appointments within short notice and always returned my calls quickly. She helped me have the type of delivery I wanted despite some complications. I know if she wasn't there, the hospital would have pushed for a C section. My husband and I are so grateful to Dr. Russell for the amazing care she gave us and our baby. I highly recommend Dr. Russell.
LISA T.
Submitted 12/09/20
Excellent, individualized care.
MARIE M.
Submitted 12/02/20
#best always feel well taken care of, dr. hirsch is the best listener, best advisor, lucky to have been referred to her so many years ago.
LAURIE W.
Submitted 12/01/20
Always wonderful
CYNTHIA C.
Submitted 11/28/20
In addition to being an excellent clinician, Dr. Hirsch always takes the time to ask about and make note of my health issues since our last appointment.
LISA S.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Galasso is my most trusted doctor. She has taken care of me for almost 20 years! She is the most wonderful, caring doctor.
MARY (MISSY) G.
Submitted 11/04/20
Always fee well taken care of by an expert! Top talent and big heart for caring.
DEBRA G.
Submitted 11/01/20
The office staff was impeccable, nice, and I felt safe during this difficult time. Dr. Russell was kind, thorough, and very knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable talking to her and seeing her for the first time.
ROSLYN S.
Submitted 10/26/20
Always a pleasure to share time with Lissa. I’ve been her patient for almost twenty five years. Have received the finest care and consideration.
VIRGINIA R.
Submitted 10/21/20
Dr. Galasso is so professional, knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend her!
Rossana P.
Submitted 10/20/20
Thank you Dr. Russell for all you do. You really are the best! I've been a patient of Dr. Russell's for the past 5 years. She's caring, comforting, extremely knowledgeable and I trust her judgment under stressful situations. You will be in good hands with Dr. Russell.
SUSAN M.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. Galasso is simply amazing. I’ve been seeing her for over 23 years. She is thorough, kind, caring and always takes the best care of her patients. She always makes you feel secure, cared for and comfortable. Her office/staff is just as nice and extremely accommodating. All around fantastic!
ALTOON M.
Submitted 10/07/20
We Love Dr Russell & the efficient Office staff Thank You !