Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

182 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 182 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ISABEL T.
Submitted 03/06/20
Great experience. Thank you!
ELANA Z.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr. Russell is the best! I wish I could have 20 more babies just to see her all the time. She really loves what she does and is such a calming force (especially in a delivery room). I had a complicated first pregnancy and she was so reassuring all along and a bit of a scare during my second delivery and she kept me calm and was excellent.
MAIREAD G.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr Hirsch, she is the best doctor ever, I always get nervous on my visit to doctors but she always gets me to relax and does such a thorough job,I feel like I’m very well taken care. Love her .
Phebe T.
Submitted 02/24/20
I have been Dr. Galasso’s patient for decades. I am thrilled to have the opportunity to recommend her as a most trusted doctor. She is truly beautiful—inside and out. Compassion, humor, dedication, cutting edge knowledge and charm define her. The atmosphere in Dr. Galasso’s office is serene and welcoming. Her staff is efficient, discreet and patient. In particular, Jeannine, Dr. Galasso’s nurse and Jessica, her receptionist, display professionalism and empathy at the highest level. Dr. Galasso meets with each patient before a thorough exam. It is during this personal interaction that she discusses a patient’s current needs and state of mind, reviews medications and presents up to date medical research, outlooks and techniques as applicable. She is as well versed in women’s health issues as one could possibly imagine. In addition, Dr. Galasso, follows up with and consults other doctors treating a patient, as she deems necessary. Dr. Galasso calls each patient, personally, with tests results in a timely fashion. Yes, Dr. Galasso treats the entire patient—with expertise, grace and care. Dr. Galasso has guided and inspired me. I hope this review gives a prospective patient an idea of what to expect under her care.
YOLANDA D.
Submitted 02/07/20
Great , knowledgeable and Professional, Doctor
JEANMARIE C.
Submitted 01/06/20
Quick, efficient, comforting
JILL B.
Submitted 12/22/19
Dr, Galssso was knowledgeable, caring and spent all the time I needed to answer and respond to my concerns
GRETA B.
Submitted 12/18/19
I was in search of a new doctor and found Dr.Hirsch. Absolutely, Absolutely Wonderful! She listened to all my complaints, and they were many. Never seemed to be in a hurry, she was genuinely concerned. Best doctor I've ever had! Thank You Dr.Hirsch
VALERIE S.
Submitted 12/16/19
The most thoughtful skilled physician I have ever gone to. Great experience in every way!
SUSAN J.
Submitted 12/16/19
Always attuned, caring and truly professional. She is the best!
Michelle L.
Submitted 12/12/19
I have been a patient of Dr . Hirsh for over 20 years ... She is the best , she is a wonderful person as well as a great doctor !!! Her staff is also great .. my daughter sees her also
Elizabeth K.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr. Galasso is all one can ask or hope for in a doctor, and more! To sum it up, she's super professional and knowledgeable, has the best communication skills, and is truly caring. Over nearly 30 years, she's always ALWAYS been there when I've needed her. To top it off, the staff in the office are wonderful and always helpful. It's a testament to the office that the staff has been there for years, recognize each patient, and treats everyone so well. Just the best! Thank you Drs. Galasso, Hirsch and Russell!
TATYANA P.
Submitted 11/21/19
Extremely professional and friendly
Patricia B.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr. Hirsch has been my GYN physician since the 90's. She is terrific!! Dr. Hirsch is always accessible, and returns phone calls promptly. During my office visits, she is attentive, engaged, and listens to all of my concerns. In addition, I have recommended her to many of my friends. I cannot imagine having a physician other then Dr. Hirsch to handle my GYN needs.
ELLEN K.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Russell is by far my favorite doctor because she is competent, smart and approachable. The staff in the office is also lovely.
KIM D.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr Russell is amazing. She made me feel extremely comfortable and she and the rest of the team there are very professional.
RUTH ANN N.
Submitted 11/12/19
as always, I was called in in a timely fashion and treated professionally & w / kindness by the staff. As for Dr. hirsch I always feel as if I am in the presence of a friend.
MARILYN M.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Galasso is the best. No wait at all, she is very thorough, takes her time with you and makes you feel comfortable.
KIM B.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Hirsch took the time to listen, and address my concerns. I found her to be knowledgeable, patient, and very thorough.
AMANDA G.
Submitted 11/06/19
Great