Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

198 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 198 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RONA P.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Russell is an incredibly Knowledgeable physician who is thorough and resourceful. Dr Russell is both professional and understanding. Couldn’t ask for a better physician than her.
KAREN M.
Submitted 09/08/20
Dr. Hirsch really went the extra mile today. She's the best!
DEBRA S.
Submitted 09/03/20
I’ve been going to Dr. Galasso since...forever. The level of attention, professionalism, warmth, compassion, and good cheer is the gold standard for me - not just from Jane, but the women at the front desk. I can count on everyone here to have my back from the smallest to the biggest issues (and sometimes the smallest issues become the biggest!). Thanks so much!
CARRIE R.
Submitted 08/15/20
Always fun to visit & rare to have anyone take time to talk. Remember "talk"?
Jean M.
Submitted 08/12/20
I am fortunate to be one of Dr. Hirsch's patients. Not only is she a top doctor in her field, she is a caring individual. She is interested and concerned about all her patients, and gives insightful medical support and advice to keep women on track with their health during all life's stages. I cannot recommend Dr. Hirsch more highly.
Dianne R.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Hirsch was there for me in a timely manner when I was in pain. Her accurate diagnosis and treatment worked and shortened the period of suffering. I'm very grateful. Thank you, Dr. Hirsch.
MICHELLE L.
Submitted 07/22/20
Visiting Dr. Hirsch is always a very comfortable and easy experience !!!! She is the best
BRIGITTE M.
Submitted 07/21/20
professional and friendly as always.
DAISY S.
Submitted 07/15/20
pleasure as allways
NANCY W.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. Hirsch is a well informed, smart and caring doctor, and she has a good sense of humor.
KELLI M.
Submitted 06/30/20
My appointment was scheduled quickly and started on time. Dr. Russell as always was incredibly helpful
PEGGY R.
Submitted 06/29/20
Always very satisfied
KARA T.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr Hirsch is awesome! Always very knowledgeable,understanding, and helpful. The practice has a great team of assistants and office managers. Very personalized, you can tell they care about their patients.
SHERRY E.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Hirsch has been my doctor for more than 30 years. She is thorough, caring and professional. Everything is explained in layman’s terms and I am never afraid to ask a question. Her nursing staff is professional and friendly.
Julia S.
Submitted 06/13/20
Each and every time I see Doc Jane Galasso, I feel that not only a comprehensive exam is done but with absolute excellence, care, interest, thought, and everything you expect from your Doc. I feel lucky to have her as my doctor. When something is needed during the year, she is always available to answer questions and to feel the need. Recently, we required consultations during Covid, And she was so patient, added extra ease, this, as always. There was occasion, Over the years, where it was necessary to see the other doctors on staff and they were equally as kind as is the entire staff of the office. I highly recommend this practice.
CHLOE C.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr. Russell is the most amazing doctor in the world! She is very smart and experienced, as well as incredibly warm and caring. I can't say enough good things about her- highly recommend!
ISABEL T.
Submitted 03/06/20
Great experience. Thank you!
ELANA Z.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr. Russell is the best! I wish I could have 20 more babies just to see her all the time. She really loves what she does and is such a calming force (especially in a delivery room). I had a complicated first pregnancy and she was so reassuring all along and a bit of a scare during my second delivery and she kept me calm and was excellent.
MAIREAD G.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr Hirsch, she is the best doctor ever, I always get nervous on my visit to doctors but she always gets me to relax and does such a thorough job,I feel like I’m very well taken care. Love her .
Phebe T.
Submitted 02/24/20
I have been Dr. Galasso’s patient for decades. I am thrilled to have the opportunity to recommend her as a most trusted doctor. She is truly beautiful—inside and out. Compassion, humor, dedication, cutting edge knowledge and charm define her. The atmosphere in Dr. Galasso’s office is serene and welcoming. Her staff is efficient, discreet and patient. In particular, Jeannine, Dr. Galasso’s nurse and Jessica, her receptionist, display professionalism and empathy at the highest level. Dr. Galasso meets with each patient before a thorough exam. It is during this personal interaction that she discusses a patient’s current needs and state of mind, reviews medications and presents up to date medical research, outlooks and techniques as applicable. She is as well versed in women’s health issues as one could possibly imagine. In addition, Dr. Galasso, follows up with and consults other doctors treating a patient, as she deems necessary. Dr. Galasso calls each patient, personally, with tests results in a timely fashion. Yes, Dr. Galasso treats the entire patient—with expertise, grace and care. Dr. Galasso has guided and inspired me. I hope this review gives a prospective patient an idea of what to expect under her care.