Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

316 total reviews

Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 316 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Galasso, Hirsch & Russell, MD's, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NINA D.
Submitted 05/12/22
The one person in charge of checking people in and out was not personable. She bordered on being mean.
Sarah L.
Submitted 05/10/22
I truly cannot express enough gratitude to Dr. Russell . I had miscarriage this past winter while under the care of a different physician and was left lost and terrified. After sitting with Dr. Russell for 10 minutes all of my concerns were alleviated. Visits with her are never rushed - she takes time to explain and address every concern. I have so much confidence in her and her care -- I will never see another OB/GYN.
JOYCE E.
Submitted 05/06/22
The wait time was short. The exam was smooth. She was informative and kind. Definitely would recommend again.
EILEEN T.
Submitted 05/03/22
I’ve been going to Dr. Hirsch for several years. My previous doctor was always in a hurry. So she would keep me waiting but then rush through my exam. Dr. Hirsch has only kept me waiting once, but still took the time to talk and examine me. She is kind, funny and caring. I would recommend her to anyone.
SHARON W.
Submitted 05/02/22
Attentive, caring and a good listener.
WANDA D.
Submitted 04/13/22
Where do I begin?! I know that sounds corny.. but I had the best experience with Dr. Russell. she is so caring and so informative, so knowledgeable, so giving of her time, I didn't feel rushed, I felt heard, I mean she is just fabulous!! I'll refer to her always!
Leticia Z.
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr. Galasso was fantastic in my recent consult. After a prior experience with another doctor who left me without answers, Dr. Galasso took her time to listen and examine me to find a reason to my symptoms and provide treatment and expressed availability for follow-up questions. I cannot recommend her enough.
JERI K.
Submitted 04/08/22
Excellent! Dr. Russell is a unique Physician. She is skilled, present, And available at all times. It is a Privilege to be her patient!
SHEILA N.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr Galasso is kind and wise. Her experience provides the patient with the knowledge gained over years of practicing informed medicine. I highly recommend her as I do her practice.
LISA B.
Submitted 03/31/22
DR Galasso is always thorough and easy to talj to
ASHLEY V.
Submitted 03/29/22
Excellent
Patty S.
Submitted 03/28/22
re: Dr Lissa Hirsch - You need more STARS !!! You could never find a nicer, more competent Dr. Than Dr Hirsch. I've been one of her patients since the 1980s and have been recommending her ever since. One of my models once told Me, I should move out to L.A., I told him 'No, I couldn't ever.' When He asked me why, I told him 'BECAUSE MY GYNOCOLOGIST is in NYC. " - - - Lissa Hirsch is THE Best of the BEST
CAROL F.
Submitted 03/25/22
Have been going to this office for many years. They are always very professional, efficient, reliable and kind. In these days of COVID, the 3 doctors have staggered their schedules to reduce the number of patients in the waiting room, which is very respectful of their staff and all of the patients in attendance. They have continued to maintain their high quality of professionalism and great medical care. HIGHLY recommend this practice!
CAROL S.
Submitted 03/24/22
The warmest. Dr Galasso is truly competent and thoughtful. The best!9
LI Y.
Submitted 03/16/22
Excellent!
JACQUELINE M.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr Russell is amazing. So comforting and very knowledgable
YENNY C.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr Russell is a true professional and such a gem! She really listened to my concerns and I appreciate her honesty feedback! I’m so happy I found her!!
JUDITH D.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr was outstandingly patient and took extra time to talk me through my condition
PAULINE S.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great doctor. Listened to everything I had to tell her. Have a great exam.
KIMBERLY K.
Submitted 01/06/22
Dr Russell is the best!!